Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Encryptor - Sludgery EP (2001)

Encryptor - Sludgery EP. Previously unreleased, circa 2001.
13.3mins // 28.55mb // 320kbps

1. The Cause in 200 Words or Less...
2. Spazzed-Tixx
3. Concrete Wasps
4. I-You-We-Dead
5. Who Cares
6. Ed Deathmetal
7. Flying Fish
8. The Numbers Game
9. Primed-Loaded-Aimed-Fired
10. Conscience Now, Future Later
11. See the Hands
12. Thornleigh Sludge


Sydney grindy/fastcore/powerviolence, originally called Ballistic Assault Unit. Members seemed to be in lots of bands, but the only ones that come to mind are Dot Dot Dot and maybe Hypno-Toad...can you fill in the gaps?
Recorded December 2001 with Fred Rodrigues. These tracks were originally intended for a split with Brisbane's Brain Resin on Deplorable Records ages ago, then Spin Control was going to do something with it up 'til fairly recently I think...all to no avail. Finally up and available here now, 10 years and untold dead braincells later. Enjoy.

1 comment:

  1. Gaps: Gracist, The Panic Attacks, The Ed Rodrigues Trio, ROFL

    Thanks for helping us get this out there finally!